About PCHC

The Pettis County Health Center is a tax supported political subdivision financed by local taxes, contracts, fees and donations.  The Health Center receives state and federal funds for some programs.

A fee ordinance permits the Health Center to provide services on a sliding scale fee based on household income.

Appointments are required for Women Health Services, Physical Exam’s and Religious Exemptions for Immunizations. Other services are offered on a walk-in basis.

It is the policy of the Pettis County Health Center to provide equal services to all applicants without regard to race, color, religion, sex, age, national origin, political belief, veteran status, and physical or mental disability.

Mission Statement:

The mission of the Pettis County Health Center is to work with community partners to promote a healthy community by addressing the health needs of the county.

Vision Statement:

The people of Pettis County will be healthy individuals living in a healthy community.


The Board of Trustees of the Pettis County Health Center is made up of 5 elected residents of the county.  The Trustees represent various areas of the county and come from a variety of backgrounds.  All Trustees are elected by all county voters – there are not districts.

Board of Trustees serve for a 4 year term and are volunteers. Meetings are held monthly at the Pettis County Health Center at 4:45 pm. The meetings are on the first Thursday of the month.

As elected officials of a political subdivision, the Trustees strive to represent the residents of Pettis County.

The current Trustees are:

Phyllis Sue Domann — Chair

Ann Richardson — Vice Chair

T Brody Kempton —Treasure

Amanda McClain — Secretary

Brandy Von Holten — Trustee

Trustees may be contacted at

(660) 827-1130

Split bar

Current Management:

JoAnn Martin – Administrator

Robin Bartlett – Administrative Support Services Manager

Malinda Nevils – Epi Specialist/Planner/ Public Health Coordinator

David Switzner – EPHS

Micah Waddle – WIC Nutrition Coordinator